If you would like to transfer the ownership of your ticket to another person, you can do so from your Universe account. Tickets can only be transferred individually. Once a ticket has been transferred, the action cannot be undone. Any order with a transferred ticket will become non-refundable.
|Warning: The event organizer can turn off the ability to transfer tickets at any time. If the ability to transfer tickets is turned off, ticket ownership cannot be changed.
To transfer a ticket:
|Tip: If you have checked out as a guest, you will need to activate your account to transfer a ticket.
2. Locate the ticket you would like to transfer and select 'More' beside the 'View Ticket' button and then click the 'Transfer Ticket' option from the drop-down menu.
3. In the pop-up that appears, enter the first name, last name, and email of the person you are transferring the ticket to and click 'Transfer'.
4. Once you select 'Transfer', an email will be sent to the email address entered for the individual to confirm their information and claim the ticket.
|Note: Pending transfers can be cancelled by selecting the 'Cancel Ticket Transfer' button on the drop-down menu to the right of the ticket. Once a transferred ticket has been accepted, it cannot be cancelled.
|Warning: Once a ticket has been transferred, you will no longer have access to the ticket from your account and the original QR code will no longer be valid. If the ticket is not claimed or the transfer is declined, you will still have access to the ticket and it will not be considered transferred until the recipient claims the ticket. If the ticket is not claimed prior to the event start date then the transfer is declined.