Your refund policy, shown to the buyer at time of purchase, will remain on an order even if your policy changes. If your refund policy is changed after tickets have been sold, the new policy will apply to future purchased tickets under your new policy only. Your set refund policy will be communicated to buyers at checkout and will also show in their order summary for future reference.
If no refund policy is set, we will automatically apply our default policy of 24 hours before the start of your event unless otherwise stated in your Universe event description.
If the order is free, the buyer of the order will be able to cancel their tickets at any time before the event.
To set a refund policy:
1. Log-in to your Universe account, go to your 'My Events' page, and select the title of the event you would like to manage.
2. From your 'Event Manager', select the 'Basic Information' option from the menu down the left side of your screen.
3. Scroll down to the 'Refund Policy' Section.
4. Use the dropdown menu to set your refund policy preference.
5. Save your changes.
Once saved, the refund policy will be visible to buyers at checkout on the 'Payment information' tab underneath the blue 'Pay Now' button.